Pregame Warm-Up Game Day: Week 11


It’s Saturday!  That means College Football, food and alcohol.  I’ll be doing all 3 today in Columbia, MO as I watch my Missouri Tigers face the K-State Wildcats.  This is going to start a string of 3 straight Mizzou games I will attend.  This week, then we are traveling up to Ames, IA next Saturday for Iowa State and then the Kansas Jayhawks and Tigers face off at Arrowhead Stadium on Nov 27.  Enough about my obsession with the Tigers.  Here are some games to watch today and my weak predictions for each of them.  Comment if you will, I’ll comment when I get home.

COLUMBIA, MISSOURI - OCTOBER 23: Missouri Tigers fans swarm the field after upsetting the Oklahoma Sooners at Faurot Field/Memorial Stadium on October 23, 2010 in Columbia, Missouri. The Tigers beat the Sooners 36-27. (Photo by Dilip Vishwanat/Getty Images)

Southern Miss @ UCF  I like the Knights to take a high scoring C-USA battle, 38-28 UCF.

K-State @ Missouri I’m worried about Daniel Thomas gashing the Tigers for big yards today, but I’m rolling with Mizzou 35-24.

Virginia Tech @ North Carolina  Hokies and Tar Heels have been playing well lately, this should be a good one, I’ll take the Tar Heels 24-20.

San Diego State @ TCU  I’m going out on a limb here, TCU won’t lose, but SDSU will keep it close.  TCU 31-20.

Texas A&M @ Baylor Points, Points and more points in this game.  RG3 is a freak for Baylor and Tannehill has been a great change for TAMU.  I like TAMU 41-30.

South Carolina @ Florida I’m not sure what to think of Florida, so I will pick them here.  Gators 30-27.

Mississippi State @ Alabama I like the Bulldogs this season, but I don’t see them winning today. Bama takes it, 24-17.

Oklahoma State @ Texas Okie State is ridiculously good at scoring points and Texas’ D isn’t good at stopping teams.  Cowboys roll 42-27.

Leave a Reply

